Facebook

Roy Schmidt Honda - Customer Reviews

At Roy Schmidt Honda, we strive for continuous improvement so we can serve our loyal customers to the best of our ability. Please consider giving us a review on Facebook, Google, or Edmunds! We look forward to hearing about your Roy Schmidt experience! 

Testimonials

6/29/2020
After shopping other dealers for used Hondas, we felt more comfortable with Cat as a salesperson. She was very helpful and took care of all our needs. Thanks Cat! Russ and Dawn Gard

6/9/2020
We were very impressed with Cat, our salesperson. She went out of the way to answer all our questions and to make our Honda Pilot Touring purchase very enjoyable. Thanks Cat! -Dave Berry

2/11/2020
True professional. I left feeling that I got a great deal on an amazing, beautiful vehicle that will last us another 10 years. Thanks, Cat. Denise Duke

1/31/2020
This place is awesome. There help you so much. Thank you Brian Niebrugge. We love our truck. You cared and was there for us. We love our truck. If you looking and need someone that cares about you and wants you to get the perfect fit for your family ask for Brian. Nicole Lopez

1/31/2020
I just want to give kudos to Cathy Veach. She was amazing helping me this week. My daughter-in-law lost her key and needed a replacement which Cathy was very helpful in getting for us. She went the extra mile to help us get this done in a quick and convenient way. THANKS CATHY Kendra Condron

1/29/2020
Seth went above and beyond this week to get a vehicle from Mt. Vernon that we were interested in purchasing. He and Derek made our purchase incredibly easy and seamless. The gentlemen stayed over late on Saturday to finalize everything as that was the only evening we would be in town. I was very impressed and will highly recommend Roy Schmidt Honda from here on out! Ciara Baker

1/24/2020
Cat was an amazing salesperson and worked with us to make our experience a good one. Very knowledgeable and enjoyable to deal with. Dana Felty

1/24/2020
Me and my husband highly recommend Cat Ludlow. She is so easy to deal with, not pushy and extremely knowledgeable about vehicles. She is great at getting the buyer the best price possible. Overall a great experience with Roy Schmidt Honda! Jana Johnson

1/24/2020
My wife Gina Davis and I, bought a new 2020 Honda Pilot from Roy Schmidt Honda in Effingham. I have to say, my ancestors were some of the very first employees that worked for General Motors, when they first opened in Flint, Michigan at the turn of the century. We for the most part bought nothing’s but GM vehicles. We loved the Buick brand by far until we test drove the Honda Pilot. It felt like you were riding on a sheet of glass. The options, the outstanding customer service from our salesperson, Cat Ludlow, is unsurpassed. From her guidance and friendly, knowledge, she let us take home a like vehicle, filled it with gas and said “take it with you and go somewhere with it!” After leaving our beloved “beauty” our Buick Enclave, we did exactly that! From that late Saturday evening until Monday, we were convinced that the Honda Pilot was for us. When we arrived Monday Afternoon, Roy Schmidt Honda in Effingham, had our new 2020 Honda Pilot, coated on the outside with the “never wax” coating and ultra stain lift remover applied to the inside leather and carpets. Folks, if you are in the market for a new vehicle, I urge you to check out Roy Schmidt Honda in Effingham. I know and hope, you see what we experienced! Harry and Gina Davis

1/24/2020
Their people - service, sales, and office staff - are what makes Roy Schmidt Honda the best dealership around! They treat you with so much respect, and like you are their only concern. Their knowledge of the cars, their maintenance and upkeep, and details is amazing. Every aspect of the buying and service experience is top of the line! And it all is how you are treated by everyone you meet there. Great people who care! -Sheryl Painter

1/24/2020
We highly recommend Roy Schmidt Honda. Clint was our sales person and did an awesome job. My husband purchased the truck of his dreams. We noticed all the employees to be very friendly including the owner. We would give them a 5 star rating and send others to that dealership. Karrie Rhodes-Reed

1/24/2020
Mark was great! Very friendly & low stress , fair ! Love my new CRV Patty Evans

1/24/2020
Worked with salesman Ernie. Helped find a SUV that meet the needs of my two daughters and me. Nice to have a salesman include my kids in the sale. Nicole Silvers

1/24/2020
Clint is an awesome sales person. Bought two vehicles from him and was very respectful and worked hard to get what we wanted. would recommend clint to anyone looking for that car or truck Jared Eveland

1/24/2020
We have both of our vehicles serviced at Roy Schmidt Honda. Excellent service! Great service manager Adam, excellent mechanics and friendly efficient staff! 5 Stars! Myra Oltman

1/24/2020
We just bought a Honda CRV from Clint at Roy Schmidt! Every one there was so helpful and nice but Clint went above and beyond to help us get the best price! Thanks for helping us get into a new vehicle! Kelcie West

1/24/2020
Just purchased a van from Roy Schmidt Honda with Doug Mette! Great experience! Doug did a great job helping locate what we needed for our growing family and was knowledgeable and honest during the entire process! Would recommend him to anyone Sarah Kreke-Schabbing

1/24/2020
Love my new 2018 Accord!!! Mark Mammoser was awesome to work with!!! Thank u Brandie Zerrusen-Johnson

12/17/2019
Great Service! Adam explained everthing and was very helpful! Mike M

12/17/2019
Very nice people and place. They went above our expectations. Catherine Oberg

12/9/2019
When we went to Effingham this morning we werenâ??t planning on buying a car we were just looking , well by 2oclock we bought a 2019 Ridgeline. Our sales lady Cat was very helpful and knowledgeable. Not pushy at all. I highly recommend Roy Schmidt Honda and Cat Ludlow. Thanks again for the great experience!! Roman and Penny Janicki

12/2/2019
From the moment that I contacted Cat she was a true professional. If you like to deal with someone who is straight shooter Cat is your perfect sales person. She is not pushy...very professional and gives excellent customer service. I would highly recommend her if you are looking to buy from Roy Schmidt Honda. -Terry Johnson

11/26/2019
Cat was a great sales person to work with. I had been looking for this certain type of vehicle and when I seen it I knew I had to come view. Cat made sure the transaction went smoothly and am very satisfied from all aspects. Thank you to Cat and the finance manager. Denis Cole-

6/29/2019
I now have a new to me car. Cat was great in helping me through the process. Very considerate and helpful Mary-

5/3/2019
I had the easiest experience buying a car with Cat. Be sure to let her take great care of you too. Austin Hartke-

3/29/2019
Cat worked hard to get me in the right car I want to thank them for everything-Patricia Miller

3/1/2019
I bought a 2019 Honda Civic and Cat Ludlow made the process so easy. She was very friendly and answered any questions we had with no hesitation making sure I was happy. The day before I went to Champaign Honda and the experience was completely different. Cat took her time and made driving the extra hour and a half out of our way completely worth it. I recommend going there if youâ??re interested in buying a car and leaving happy! ---Kayla Erwin

2/8/2019
Thank you, Cat Ludlow, for all of your patience in answering my many questions and concerns! You made the car buying process much easier! -Mary Starwalt

2/4/2019
Thanks to Cat Ludlow for helping us purchase our 2019 Pilot. After 6 weeks of research and pricing, I came across the Pilot we wanted at Roy Schmidt Honda. Near noon on Saturday I talked to Cat on the phone. I told her what we had to trade, a 2018 CRV, and what I would trade for. She took the information down and said she would call back in 10 minutes. She did, and accepted the trade offer. We live two hours away, and got to Roy Schmidt Honda right before closing time. The paper work was done in a flash and Cat spent plenty of extra time with us making sure we understood the infotainment system and all the features of the car. It was a great buying experience and the staff did not mind us keeping them past closing time. This is the way buying a car should be! John and Kelly Yates-

James Smith 5/2/2018
I went into Roy Schmidt and I had the best service there was a young boy at the desk his name was Tyler he was the most polite guy I have talked to he was very knowledgeable and definitely knew what he was talking about they got my car in and he even did the oil change for me and he came up and sold me the filters in my car I didnt even know about the cabin filter I had never checked them in the past and got me out of there in a very timely matter awesome job to everyone at Roy Schmidt honda

Sarah Lustig 4/7/2018
I recently purchased my first vehicle at Roy Schmidt Honda and I couldn’t be happier with my experience! Jake Hotze was the salesman I worked with and he went above and beyond to find me a vehicle that best fit my needs and more! Jake along with the rest of the Roy Schmidt Honda staff was very knowledgeable, informative, and upfront about their vehicles and what they had to offer. After finding the vehicle I wanted, Ben Rohlfing helped me with my financing options and thoroughly walked me through every step of the way making everything very clear. What I expected to be an overwhelming experience turned out to be very straightforward and easy. Thank you for being so welcoming and patient and making me a first time vehicle owner. I look forward to doing more business with you guys!

Ron RogerS 4/7/2018
We bought a new Honda Accord here 3-12-18. Got a good price from courteous sale staff and even met Roy the owner. I would certainly recommend this down home dealer to everyone!

Barbara Smith 4/7/2018
Their service department is top notch. Adam, and the two female service writers, are the nicest, most accommodating service staff I've ever encountered. It's nice to know that I have somewhere reliable to have my CRV serviced. I live in Charleston, IL and drive to Effingham just to get my oil changed - that's how much I think of this dealership. I've lived all over this country and have never encountered a service staff that went out of their way to please me. Unbelievable! Thanks Roy Schmidt service staff - I'll be back:)

Ryan Garrison 4/3/2018
I worked with Ben Rohlfing. He went above and beyond for me and ended up saving my company a lot of money. Thank you, Ben.

Everett Thompson 3/7/2018
Bought a 2018 CR-V EX at Roy Schmidt Honda on 2/8/2018. Got a good price on my trade in and a better price on my new CR-V. Salesman was Clint Antrim and he was very knowledgeable on all the electronics on my Sandy. Shout out to Doug Mette and to Ben Rohlfing who handled the financial segment of the purchase and made things as painless as possible! Really enjoyed talking with him. Thanks again to Roy Schmidt for matching the low offer I had from New Orleans East Honda. I'll be buying another Honda from them in the future if I'm treated by the service department like I was during the sale. That has yet to be seen. But I am hopeful.

Donnell Wilson 2/2/2018
Very knowledgeable and kind staff also a good selection of new and used vehicles.

Jerry Quandt 12/7/2017
We purchased a 2014 Chevy high country from Roy Schmidt in Effingham ,il. The truck was at his 2nd location and Roy personally went and picked truck up for me. I couldn't make it before they closed so he left keys out and let me take it home not even knowing me at all. That was very thoughtful of him. We ended up buying the truck and love. Thnx again Roy Scmidt and your friendly staff we will definitely come back...

Ricardo Diaz 10/7/2017
Very friendly and attentive; an asset to the Honda brand

Tom Kenworthy 7/7/2017
Great, friendly sales and service staff. My wife and I have both purchased new cars from here.

Brandon Balke 5/7/2017
Stranded five hours from my house. They got my car working in a reasonable manner and had us on our way back safely.